Full Time Faculty

Alton G. McWhorter, DDS, MS
Department Head
Director of Dental Service, TSR
Director of Dental Service, CMC
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email: amcwhorter@tamhsc.edu
Ext. 8131

Dan Burch III, DDS, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email: dburch@tamhsc.edu
Ext. 8375

Cassie Hale, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: chale@tamhsc.edu  
Ext. 8241

Carolyn A. Kerins, DDS, PhD
Graduate Program Director
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email: ckerins@tamhsc.edu
Ext. 8131

Steven Layton, DDS, MSD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email: slayton@tamhsc.edu
Ext. 8327

Susan McGuire, DDS
Assistant Director of Dental Service, TSR
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email: smcguire@tamhsc.edu
Ext. 8317

Kathleen A. Pace, DDS
Director of Predoctoral and Graduate Clinics
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email:  kpace@tamhsc.edu
Ext. 8953

Lolo Wong, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry
Email: lolo.wong@tamhsc.edu 
Ext. 8427

Part Time Faculty

  • Martha Alvarez, DDS*
  • Monica Aron, DDS
  • Nilly Borovoy, DDS
  • Jennifer Deck, DDS*
  • Kelli Ettelbrick, DDS, MS*
  • Andy Harris, DDS, MSD
  • Sharon Hill, DDS, MS*
  • Erin Hinze, DDS, MS*
  • Priyanka Kainthla, DDS, MS*
  • Silvia King, DDS
  • Mark Kogut, DDS*
  • Rena Kuba, DDS, MS*
  • Ko Yu Lin DDS, MS
  • Karina Marr, DDS*
  • Rupande Patel, DDS
  • Mike Plunk, DDS, MSD*
  • Anil Reddy, DDS MPH*
  • Anna H. Seo, DDS, MSc*
  • Robert Williamson, DDS*

* Diplomate American Board of Pediatric Dentistry