Department of Biomedical Sciences
Texas A&M University College of Dentistry
3302 Gaston Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75246

  • Department phone: 214-828-8260
  • Department fax: 214-874-4538

Faculty Members 

Larry L. Bellinger, PhD
Regents Professor, Associate Dean,
Research and Graduate Studies

PH: 214-828-8322
Room 483
lbellinger@tamhsc.edu
Joseph Newman, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
PH: 214-820-3581
conntexan@gmail.com
M. Douglas Benson, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8190
Room 455
mdbenson@tamhsc.edu
Lynne Opperman, PhD
Professor and Interim Chair
PH: 214-828-8134
Room 408D
lopperman@tamhsc.edu
Charles Berry, PhD
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
PH: 214-828-8208
Room 514
cberry@tamhsc.edu
Chunlin Qin, DDS, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8292
Room 452
cqin@tamhsc.edu
David Carlson, PhD
Regents Professor
PH:  214-828-8291
Alternative phone: 214-828-8260
Room 448
carlson@tamhsc.edu
L-Bruno Ruest, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-828-8294
Sciences Building, Room 235

lbruest@tamhsc.edu
Paul Dechow, PhD
Regents Professor and Associate 
Dean for Academic Affairs
PH: 214-828-8208
Room 514A
pdechow@tamhsc.edu
Emet Schneiderman, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8377
Room 442

emet@tamhsc.edu
Paul Ezzo, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8992
Room 408
PEzzo@tamhsc.edu
Kathy Svoboda, PhD
Professor
PH:  214-828-8487
Room 430

ksvoboda@tamhsc.edu
Jian (Jerry) Feng, MD, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-370-7235
Sciences Building, Room 228A
jfeng@tamhsc.edu
Feng Tao,  PhD
Associate Professor
PH:  214-828-8272
Room 417

tao@tamhsc.edu
Jay Groppe, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-370-7203
Sciences Building, Room 226
jgroppe@tamhsc.edu
Mikhail Umorin, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8409
Room 497
umorin@tamhsc.edu
Allen Honeyman, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-828-8323
Room 451
ahoneyman@tamhsc.edu
Venu Varanasi, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-370-7006
Sciences Building, Rm.130H
varanasi@tamhsc.edu
Phillip Kramer, PhD
Professor
PH: 214-828-8162
Room 493
pkramer@tamhsc.edu
Xiaofang Wang, BDS, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8436
Room 437
xwang@tamhsc.edu
Xiaohua Liu, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-370-7007
Sciences Building, Rm. 130I
xliu@tamhsc.edu
Qian Wang, MSc, PhD
Associate Professor
PH: 214-370-7229
Sciences Building, Rm. 231

qian.wang@tamhsc.edu
Yongbo (Bob) Lu, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
PH: 214-828-8277
Room 436
ylu@tamhsc.edu

Adjunct faculty 

HSC - Institute for Biosciences and Technology (Houston)Fen Wang, PhD
Baylor Institute for Immunology Research (Dallas)Damien Chassabel, PhD
Anna K. Palucka, PhD
Maria Virginia Pascual, PhD
UT Southwestern Medical Center (Dallas)Eric Olson, PhD
International Craniofacial Institute (Dallas)David Genecov, MD 
Kenneth Salyer, MD
University of Texas Health Science Center, Dental School (San Antonio)Kenneth Hargreaves, DDS, PhD
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children (Dallas)Mikhail L. Samchukov, MD